Election Commission Set to Reveal Election Schedules for 5 States Today

Election Commission Set to Reveal Election Schedules for 5 States Today

New Delhi - The Election Commission of India is scheduled to unveil the election dates for five states—Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, and Mizoram—today. The press conference is set to commence at noon.

Mizoram's assembly, consisting of 40 members, is nearing the end of its term in December, while the assemblies of Chhattisgarh (90 members) and three other states will see their terms conclude in January.

Watch the Live Announcement of Assembly Election Dates for 5 States Today; Election Commission's Briefing at 12 PM.

Furthermore, the assemblies of Madhya Pradesh (230 members), Rajasthan (200 members), and Telangana (119 members) will also be heading to the polls in the upcoming weeks.

Over the last two months, the Election Commission has been actively overseeing the preparations in these five states, which are set to hold elections.

Sources indicate that the polling is likely to take place at some point between the second week of November and the first week of December. Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, and Telangana are expected to have single-phase polling, similar to the setup in 2018, while Chhattisgarh is likely to have polling conducted in two phases, as per EC sources.

The comments posted here are not from Cnews Live. Kindly refrain from using derogatory, personal, or obscene words in your comments.