India Desk

Three Hundred terrorists active in Kashmir; highest in ten years

SRINAGAR: According to an Indian military officer in the disputed area, 300 terrorists are believed to be active in Indian Kashmir. New Delhi is attempting to stabilize the unrest-ridden Himalayan ...

Read More

RBI to commence pilot launch of digital rupee; sans risks of crypto-currencies

Mumbai – RBI backed digital rupee, for specific uses will soon commence as a limited pilot launch, India’s Central Bank said in a concept paper released on Friday. The Reserve Bank of In...

Read More